Second phase of LS elections gets underway in 95 constituencies

Updated by admin on Thursday, April 18, 2019 10:16 AM IST

Chennai: The fate of 1,629 candidates will be decided in 95 constituencies going to the polls on April 18 in the second phase of Lok Sabha elections, with an electorate of 15 crore voters.

Elections are being held to95 constituencies in 11 States and Union Territories.

Voting is being held for 38 Lok Sabha constituencies in Tamil Nadu , besides 18 Assembly by-elections in the State as also the lone LS seat in Puducherry.
States voting in Phase 2 Lok Sabha Election are Assam, Bihar, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Manipur, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Bengal, Chhattisgarh and Union Territory Puducherry. Voting is on from 7 am and will conclude at 6 pm.

Voting will be conducted in subsequent phases in April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.  Counting will be taken up on May 23.

Voting will take place in four more Assembly byelections on May 19.


comments powered by Disqus


  • Kadir Srishti Dange in Sathru stills

  • Vijay Sethupathy stills

  • Trisha stills

  • Aruva Sandai stills

  • Actress Aishwarya Dutta Stills

  • KOOTHAN movie pooja

  • Munnodi movie Stills

  • Silanth 2 Movie Stills

  • Thanga Radham

  • URU first look poster


  • Gif and First Look of KEE Movie

  • Rajinikanth in Kaala first look

  • Nibunan Teaser

  • CBI raids Chidambaram residence in Chennai

  • Aarambamey Attakasam Official Trailer

  • Ajith in Vivegam teaser